Skip to main content

How subscription plans work

Your subscription plan is shared across your organization, so everyone is automatically covered by the same plan. While all members use the same plan, admins can customize each member’s permissions to control their access and permissions. Only organization admins can view and manage the subscription plan. Fillout offers six plans: Free, Starter, Pro, Business, Team, and Enterprise. Click here to learn more about what each plan includes. Some paid plans may include a free trial.
Fillout doesn’t charge per seat, so you can invite your entire organization at no additional cost.

Manage your subscription plan

You can click here to directly access your plan. Alternatively, click your Account name on the upper left corner of your dashboard followed by Settings, then navigate to Billing & usage.
Screenshot 2026 07 20 At 2 33 55 PM
If you sign up for a Fillout plan, you’ll automatically get a Free Zite plan, which includes access to a Zite Database and more at no additional cost. View other inclusions here.

Upgrade or downgrade your plan

If you’re currently on a paid plan, click Modify to change your plan. If you’re on the Free plan, Browse plans to view and upgrade to a paid plan.
Fillout and Zite have separate subscription plans. Upgrading your Fillout plan doesn’t automatically upgrade your Zite plan, and vice versa.
Your current plan remains active until the end of your billing cycle, whether you’re on a monthly or annual subscription.

Upgrading mid-cycle

If you upgrade your plan before your billing cycle ends, the upgrade takes effect immediately. You’ll be charged a prorated amount for the remainder of your current billing cycle.

Payment methods

The available payment methods depend on your plan.
  • Starter, Pro, Business, and Team: Credit card only
  • Enterprise: In addition to credit card payments, Enterprise customers can pay via wire transfers, purchase orders (POs), invoice payments, and ACH.
All subscriptions are billed in USD. If your payment method uses a different currency, the final amount charged will depend on your bank or card issuer’s exchange rate.
If you’re interested in an Enterprise plan, please reach out to our team here.

Cancel your plan

To cancel your Fillout plan, follow this guide.

Opt out of auto-upgrade

If you add a credit card during your Fillout forms trial, your account will automatically upgrade at the end of your trial unless you opt out. To opt out, downgrade to the Free plan from the Billing & usage page before your trial ends. You won’t be charged if you opt out before the trial expires. After your trial ends, your account will continue on the plan you’ve selected.

Manage billing

You can access your billing history the billing portal. Click View invoices to see your billing information and a list of your invoices.
Screenshot 2026 08 28 At 5 34 18 PM

Download invoices

Click an invoice under Invoice History. It will open a new tab where you’ll have the option to Download invoice and Download receipt if needed.

Update billing information

By default, your billing information will follow the name and email registered to your account. You might want to update your billing details to your company name and email. Simply click Update information (under Email) to do so. Here, you’ll also be able to add a billing Address and TAX IDs. Be sure to click Save after making edits.
Screenshot 2026 08 28 At 5 44 01 PM

Refunds

For information about refunds, please refer to our Refund Policy.

FAQs

No, Fillout and Zite have separate subscription plans, so canceling one won’t affect the other.
Downgrades take effect at the end of your billing cycle, and you won’t be charged afterward unless you upgrade again. Enterprise customers should contact their account manager or email support@fillout.com.
There isn’t currently a way to change or remove your payment method yourself. If you’d like to update or remove it, our Support team will be happy to help. Send us a message at support@fillout.com.
We’ll automatically send you an email notification so you can update your payment information and complete the payment.
You can switch from a monthly plan to an annual plan at any time. If you’re on an annual plan, you can switch to a monthly plan after your current annual subscription ends.
Currently, only organization admins can access billing.